About Photonics Insights


Aims and Scope

  • Photonics Insights is a peer-reviewed, Open Access, quarterly published journal by Chinese Laser Press (CLP) and hosted by Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics (SIOM), Chinese Academy of Sciences.

  • Photonics Insights covers the traditional core subjects of the field (e.g., laser optics, quantum optics, non-linear optics, optical communication and sensing, imaging, nanophotonics, near-field optics, etc.) as well as the intersection of optics and photonics.

  • Photonics Insights publishes high-quality, comprehensive review articles, rapid review articles and perspectives covering the whole area of optics and photonics and relevant interdisciplinary topics.


Editorial Board

  • Co-Editors-in-Chief

    Lei Zhou

    Fudan University, China

    Din Ping Tsai

    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China


  • Associate Editors

    Ya Cheng

    School of Physics and Electronics Science, East China Normal University, China

    Daoxin Dai

    College of Optical Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University, China

    Baohua Jia

     Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

    Philippe Lalanne

    Institut d'Optique d'Aquitaine, CNRS, France

    Mengkun Liu

     Department of Physics and Astronomy, Stony Brook University, USA

    Jung-Tsung Shen

    McKelvey School of Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis, USA

    Yunfeng Xiao

    School of Physics, Peking University, China

    Jing Zhang 

    Institute of optoelectronics, Shanxi University, China

    Weili Zhang

    School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, USA


Submission policy

Most articles in Photonics Insights are by invitation. Authors wishing to submit a review article without invitation should contact us in advance.